Author Topic: New bike thoughts  (Read 730 times)

Offline Yan

• View Profile
  • My K bike model:: K1300R
New bike thoughts
« on: May 07, 2023, 09:21:50 pm »
Hi all,

So ive been riding the K1300r for about 3 months now, clocked a tad over 1000 miles and thought it's a bit of a handful to ride sometimes being heavy and not as agile as my previous bikes so quite liked the look of the S1000XR.
Booked a test ride with pidcocks but when i arrived i was told by the salesman they had sold the demo bike the day before and if id like to try the S1000R. Why not i said, so off i went down the road, 10 mins later i thought what a bag of poo this bike was. Under powered, hardly any torque and uncomfortable and im not saying anything about the wind over 55mph and unrideable at 100mph. Your head just gets battered by the wind to the point where your eyes cant focus on anything lol

Took the bike back after about 30 mins and expressed my disappointment in the R but more so the fact i wanted a demo on an XR as i wanted to buy one, possibly a new one so the salesman told me they would have another demo bike in about two weeks and to ring them back. I replied with, give me a call when it's ready to go and il come ride it and if it's a grey one i will buy it. Three weeks later and still no call so iv'e been looking at the Kawasaki Ninja 1000SX 2023 model, any thoughts on this bike?

I really like the K but don't want to spend money on tyres and a service for it to be no better at handling than it currently is.

John.

Offline Matt

• Administrator
    • View Profile
  • My K bike model:: KTM 1290 Super Duke GT
  • Modifications and add-ons:: Oberon slave cylinder, 3D printed nav mount
Re: New bike thoughts
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2023, 09:42:59 pm »
Hey John,