Author Topic: Took my new lid for a spin.  (Read 3387 times)

Offline Eyore

• View Profile
  • My K bike model:: K1200S
  • Modifications and add-ons:: Lots of Polish. Titax levers. GPR end can.R&G Protectors, carbon fibre bling, Tom Tom mount,daytime led lights.Low seat.Oberon clutch slave cylinder.Airblade DB screen,fender extender.Michael Dunlop sticker.
Took my new lid for a spin.
« on: May 28, 2017, 06:27:34 pm »
Thought I had better take my new Arai Chaser X for a spin having forked out all that money. Its a replacement for the Arai Quantum I have been using for some 6/7 years. Absolutely love it, quiet , well ventilated and comfortable even on the first outing for 6 hours riding.The new Arai visor lock mechanism takes a bit of getting used to ,to open but means the visor when shut is a lovely tight fit.
The funny pattern on the black is the clouds  :o ::)

The fastest Pizza delivery bike in the west.

Offline Costas

• Riders drive K, a Hawk flies, both are fast
    • View Profile
  • My K bike model:: K1300S
  • Modifications and add-ons:: BMW Motorrad rider and pillion HP4 pegs,10-30 lit tank bag, SENA for BMW intercom system. Evo air filters. TechSpec tank pads. MIZU lowering dogbone system. B2 accelerator. Wunderlich adjustable levers, hub , brake caliber protectors, duolever bold protector. Turatech ABS Sensor protectors. IDE bars. Rizoma rear led signal lights, bar ends with lever protectors. Sargent complete system seat (pod, pillion backrest). Shrodie side badge led signal lights two modes. LED lights 2X35W 3000k high beam, 10W parking two modes. Tracker. Metisse front wheel protector sliders. R&G water pump protector, cardan protector. Ilmberger carbon set. Ztechnic tank protector,DT wimglets.
  • Location:: Athens, Greece, KS-Loutsa 37°58'16.6"N 23°59'06.8"E 37.971269, 23.985224
Re: Took my new lid for a spin.
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2017, 07:11:26 pm »
Like the colors
Embrace the wind.

Offline Eyore

• View Profile